Ah! Paree


“To err is human. To loaf is Parisian.” # Victor Hugo

“As an artist, a man has no home in Europe save in Paris.” #Friedrich Nietzsche

“If you are lucky enough to have lived in Paris as a young man, then wherever you go for the rest of your life, it stays with you, for Paris is a moveable feast.” # Ernest Hemingway

“Paris is the city in which one loves to live”. # Margaret Anderson

“When Paris sneezes, Europe catches cold.” # Metternich

“You can't escape the past in Paris, and yet what's so wonderful about it is that the past and present intermingle so intangibly that it doesn't seem to burden.” # Allen Ginsberg

"New York has neon, Berlin has bars, but ah! Paree. Shanghai has silk and Madrid guitars, but ah! Paree! ...” # Stephen Sondheim

#Eiffel Tower, Paris. Feb242011

, ,

  1. #1 by fashion therapist on March 2, 2011 - 2:37 am

    Paris is absolutely one of my favorite cities I’ve ever been too. It’s been over 10 years since I’ve been but can’t wait til I can go again. Thanks for the inspiration.

    • #2 by priscilla stanley on March 2, 2011 - 8:37 am

      Thanks for dropping by 🙂

      BTW, Paris was on my ’30 list’ as well, and I’m glad I can tick that off now.

  2. #3 by mystiqueme on March 2, 2011 - 5:23 am

    Your picture taking skills are getting better by the minute!! Love the pics Pris. Don’t stop clicking!!xxx

    • #4 by priscilla stanley on March 2, 2011 - 8:32 am

      Thanks Mystiqueme. Although I doubt it has anything to do with me or my camera. 🙂 It was a beautiful evening, had drizzled a bit and against the setting Sun the Eiffel Tower looked très magnifique! Ah! I miss Paree. ❤

  3. #5 by estee on March 2, 2011 - 6:25 am

    Ah! Its beautiful… 🙂

    • #6 by priscilla stanley on March 2, 2011 - 8:34 am

      Thanks Estee. More posts coming soon, although I doubt they are any good 🙂

  4. #7 by Smi on March 2, 2011 - 12:20 pm

    Gosh the pictures are so powerful and speaks for themselves!

  5. #9 by Journey Photographic on March 2, 2011 - 1:47 pm

    These are some very nice views of the Eiffel Tower – I particularly like the reflection image.

    • #10 by priscilla stanley on March 2, 2011 - 4:44 pm

      That’s my favorite pic too, except I wish it was more crisp and not so grainy.

  6. #11 by Shaheen on March 2, 2011 - 7:18 pm

    …and with your photos and quotes, you make me want to go back! 🙂 aaaaaah.

Leave a Reply

